Skip to content
Stoweflake Conference Center

General Information

We welcome you to the 19th International Conference on Solid State Protonic Conductors (SSPC-19) in Stowe, Vermont. The conference will be held from September 16–21, 2018. Check back for details concerning registration, accommodation, submission of abstracts, and additional event details.

Organizing Committee:

  • Stephen J. Paddison, University of Tennessee, Chairman
  • Chulsung Bae, RPI
  • Michael A. Hickner, Penn State University
  • Mark E. Tuckerman, New York University

International Advisory Board:

  • Mario Casciola (University of Perugia)
  • Sossina M. Haile (Northwestern University)
  • Reidar Haugsrud (University of Oslo)
  • John Irvine (University of St Andrews)
  • Byung-Kook Kim (Korean Institute of Science and Technology)
  • Qingfeng Li (Technical University of Denmark)
  • Sandrine Lyonnard (CEA-INAC-Grenoble)
  • Hiroshige Matsumoto (Kyushu University)
  • Rotraud Merkle (Max Planck Institute)
  • Stephen J. Paddison (University of Tennessee)
  • Shu Yamaguchi (University of Tokyo)

Emeritus Members of the Board:

  • M. Saiful Islam (University of Bath)
  • Deborah Jones (University of Montpellier)
  • Klaus-Dieter Kreuer (Max Planck Institute)
  • Truls Norby (University of Oslo)
  • Robert Slade (University of Surrey)
  • Evind Skou (University of Southern Denmark)

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.